Arrow

You never know what you are going to get from a comic book show. I enjoyed Smallville enough when I was in High School. It was filled with angst and all sorts of typical high school drama with a side of super powers. It just got really repetitive and lacked actual storyline progression. Arrow on the other hand is interesting. It’s raw, gritty, and feels very real. At first I was a bit jacked that they took out all the super powers in the show. They made some significant changes to the source material to do so. Somehow it works. It doesn’t just work, it’s a borderline workaholic. It may just be the geek in me that loves archers and parkour but I really enjoyed this show. It has solid action, good story. The turns aren’t cheesy. The characters are believable. The actors are exceptional. It’s a win on all fronts. This may be my surprise show of the year. 

Arrow-Movie-Wallpaper-HD

When we finished season 1 my wife shouted “Best show ever!”. I’d have to give this one a 9 out of 10 stars.

